Plant & Works Engineering
Entry deadline fast approaching
Published:  07 August, 2023

Time is running out to prepare and submit nominations for the 2023 AEMT Awards Programme. With the final entry date set as 5pm on Friday 8 September, the AEMT again looks forward to recognising and rewarding business and professional excellence across the electrical and mechanical repair sector.

Building on its past successes, the fifth outing of this sector specific awards scheme will culminate in a gala presentation ceremony to be held on the evening of Thursday, 23 November, at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Coventry.

This venue will also play host to the supporting AEMT Conference taking place throughout the day. The full programme is currently being finalised, but its focus will again be on providing AEMT members with help and guidance on a range of topics of primary interest to the development of their businesses. Staff recruitment, development and retention, the adoption of smart technologies, the commercial value associated with circular economy and sustainability initiatives, and the support networks that can be accessed by those operating in the sector will all be featured. The complement of speakers will share their knowledge and expertise in a series of talks and presentations specifically designed to be of tangible value and relevance to all those companies operating across the engineering service and maintenance arena.

The AEMT Awards programme will again acknowledge the skill, effort, and dedication of the people and businesses serving this important industry sector. With sponsorship provided by a host of leading industry names, including ABB, DFA Media Group (publisher of Drives & Controls and Plant & Works Engineering magazines), EMIR Software, TEC Electric Motors, Megger, Sulzer,

Menzel, and Preformed Windings, well deserved industry-wide recognition will be given to those businesses which are excelling in their commercial endeavours.

Award Categories:

The seven categories that make up the 2023 awards programme are:

Product of the Year – sponsored by DFA Media Group

Project of the Year – sponsored by EMIR Software

Service Centre of the Year – sponsored by ABB

Supplier of the Year – sponsored by Megger

Contribution to Skills & Training Award – Sulzer

Rising Star Award – sponsored by TEC Electric Motors

Diversity in Engineering Award – sponsored by Preformed Windings

Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by AEMT

Entries are being sought for any company, product, application, or individual involved in the supply, installation, service, maintenance and repair of industrial machinery technology such as electric motors, drives, pumps, fans, gearboxes, generators, transformers, switchgear, and ancillary equipment. Individuals can put forward entries for themselves and their own company or nominate others that they believe merit recognition. The online entry process is quite straightforward, and anyone wishing to play their part in highlighting engineering excellence should visit the AEMT Awards website –

It is free of charge to enter the awards, but the promotional value associated with being selected as a finalist is worth many hundreds of pounds. But for those individuals and companies fortunate enough to be announced as one of the seven winners during the presentation ceremony, the promotional benefit is even greater.