Plant & Works Engineering
2022 Pump Industry Awards finalists revealed
Published:  23 February, 2022

Following yet another comprehensive and robust judging session, which this year was held virtually on 27th January, the Finalists in the 2022 Pump Industry Awards have been determined.

From the record number of entries and nominations received, the Judges shortlisted 48 Finalists across the eight award categories to go through to the public vote. Those that were fortunate enough to be selected are as follows: -

Product of the Year

Sponsored by Process Engineering

• CDR Pumps: Solids Handling Mag Drive Pump

• Crest Pumps: EOV Chemical Resistant Pump Range

• DAB Pumps: Esybox Max

• ITT: i-ALERT Total Machine Health Monitoring System with Gateway and Diagnostics

• John Crane: Type 8648VRS Seal with NPSS Technology

• Stuart Turner: Aquaboost iMatic

• Vyoda: Solar Water Pumping System

• Watson-Marlow: Qdos® CWT™ Peristaltic Chemical Metering Pumps

• WEG: Motion Fleet Management System

• Wilo: K10 Borehole Pump

Project of the Year

Sponsored by Stuart Turner

• Baker Hughes: Leaching Pumps for Strategic Gas Storage

• Bedford Pumps: Fish Friendly Axial Flow Concrete Casing Pumps for Islington Pumping Station

• Campion Pumps: Donabate Foul Pumping Station

• Crest Pumps: Safe, Reliable and Energy Efficient Sulphuric Acid Transfer

• DPS Drilling & Pumping Supplies: Northern Resilience 3 with BSG & Northern Ireland Water

• SPP Pumps: Re-Engineering of a Large 53-Year-Old Splitcase Pump

• Sulzer: Lean Amine Pump Repair

Environmental Contribution of the Year

Sponsored by SPP Pumps

• Bedford Pumps: Fish Friendly Axial Flow Concrete Casing Pumps for Islington Pumping Station

• CDR Pumps: Solids Handling Mag Drive Pump

• Crest Pumps: Pump System Audit combined with High Efficiency EOV Pumps

• HMD Kontro: CSA/CSI Range of Magnetic Drive Sealless Pumps

• Stuart Turner

• Wilo: The Wilo K Series - Broken Scar (Northumbrian Water)

Manufacturer of the Year

Sponsored by WEG UK

• Apex Pumps

• Atlas Copco Power Technique

• Crest Pumps

• Salamander Pumps

• Stuart Turner

• Wilo UK

Distributor of the Year

Sponsored by Particle

• Campion Pumps

• Flowtech Water Solutions

• Seal & Pump Engineering

• Tomlinson Hall & Co

Supplier of the Year

Sponsored by Wilo


• Amcanu

• Atlas Copco Power Technique

• John Crane


Contribution to Skills & Training

Sponsored by Crest Pumps

• ABB: ABB Motion Motors and Drives Training Courses

• CDR Pumps: Ashley Fenn

• EKKI Pumps: The EKKI International Water Technology Centre

• EMiR: EMiR-Learning

• Salamander Pumps: Ken Vance

• Sulzer: The Sulzer Academy for Pumps and Systems - Bespoke Online Course

Rising Star Award

Sponsored by World Pumps

• Liam Blackshaw, ABB

• Colm Scott, Campion Pumps

• Kanishka Arumugam, EKKI Pumps

• Jack Sheard, Fluid Water Solutions

Details of all these Finalists are now available to view on the dedicated awards website –

An online voting form will be operational from 21st 25th February allowing readers to vote for who they think should be the outright winner in each category. So, if you would like to have your say in who receive the Winner’s Trophies at the Gala Awards Dinner on 31st March at the Chesford Grange Hotel in Kenilworth, Warwickshire, be sure to place your vote.

To help deliver the 21st staging of this key industry awards programme, the Presentation Ceremony will this year be hosted by Andrea Byrne, the much-loved broadcaster and television presenter. Andrea presented our 2018 awards ceremony, and we are delighted to welcome her back. As for the evening’s entertainment, you will be treated to the mind-blowing double act that is DNA.

Places can be booked online at, and with a record number of tables booked already, it’s looking to be a great event.